“DON’T BELIEVE YOUR CO-WORKERS ARE ANYTHING LIKE YOU”

I don’t like desk jobs. That being said, to dull the pain of the required time America feels the need to keep us in hell I often busy myself with email conversations with co-workers. Too bad once I’m ass deep in the game we’re playing I realize I’m still surrounded by idiots.

From: Stacy Tupeke

Date: Monday 13 February 2012 9:11am

To: Jennifer Daiker; Leslie Larton

Subject: Weird Crushes

So in my waste of a time I call a work day Leslie and I started talking about our weird crushes and we wanted to know what yours was.

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

From: Jennifer Daiker

Date: Monday 13 February 2012 9:52am

To: Stacy Tupeke; Leslie Larton

Subject: Re: Weird Crushes

In my busy of a made up day I find this email completely uninformative. You ask me to reveal my weird crush (when I could possibly have multiple) and don’t set any parameters?

Are we talking about my local barista?

My need for any man in a UPS outfit – the ginger rule still applies, mind you.

The entire male staff inside the Apple Store?

My husband?

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

From: Leslie Larton

Date: Monday 13 February 2012 11:08am

To: Stacy Tupeke; Jennifer Daiker

Subject: Re: Re: Weird Crushes

Celebrities.

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

From: Jennifer Daiker

Date: Monday 13 February 2012 11:45am

To: Stacy Tupeke; Leslie Larton

Subject: Re: Re: Re: Weird Crushes

Oh, in that case Joseph Gordon Levitt and Justin Long.

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

From: Stacy Tupeke

Date: Monday 13 February 2012 1:02pm

To: Jennifer Daiker; Leslie Larton

Subject: Re: Re: Re: Re: Weird Crushes

They’re supposed to be weird, Jen, not nerdy chic.

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

From: Jennifer Daiker

Date: Monday 13 February 2012 1:52pm

To: Stacy Tupeke; Leslie Larton

Subject: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Weird Crushes

Nerdy chic wasn’t a thing back then. Nor is it really one now. You can’t just make up a style of man because you don’t like my selection. I stand behind my handsome weird boys.

Besides, who would you choose?

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

From: Leslie Larton

Date: Monday 13 February 2012 2:11pm

To: Stacy Tupeke; Jennifer Daiker

Subject: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Weird Crushes

Ryan Gosling.

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

From: Stacy Tupeke

Date: Monday 13 February 2012 2:14pm

To: Jennifer Daiker; Leslie Larton

Subject: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Weird Crushes

Leonardo DiCaprio.

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

From: Jennifer Daiker

Date: Monday 13 February 2012 2:23pm

To: Stacy Tupeke; Leslie Larton

Subject: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Weird Crushes

Judging by the two hottest celebrities on 9 out of 10 women’s bangable list, the only thing weird about this conversation is about how much I share with you until I realize we’re nothing alike.

Congratulations on not understanding your own game.

 

6 thoughts on ““DON’T BELIEVE YOUR CO-WORKERS ARE ANYTHING LIKE YOU”

    • That’s what I wish everyone understood! You spend all day with these people wouldn’t you want to like them or, if they decide they don’t like you, you turn around and remain entertained!

    • Ryan Gosling has been hot since he was a baby – and we can say that NOW because he’s of legal age. He wasn’t even remotely close to having ugly-child syndrome either. People are dumb. They are dumb. Clearly they don’t know weird.

Warning: I expect the weird to come out. Join the Weird Epidemic.

